Andy Seiler's MLB Draft Blog

Home of the MLB Draft Notebook

Draft Day Open Thread

I’ll be uploading the promised pieces before the chat begins. In the meantime, chat it up again today, and ask any last-minute questions or make bold statements in the comments. Here’s the draft day open thread.

Just a reminder. I’ll be opening up the draft chat at 5 pm eastern, meaning we’ll have time for some questions before the event begins. I’ll post the link on here.

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Open Thread

5 Comments »

  1. I’m surely missing this somewhere – but is the MLB.com video coverage free, or do I have to subscribe to MLB TV?

    I tried to post this comment on the MLB.com site, but there’s some sort of weird technical issue when I try to post.

    Comment by Kosmo @ The Casual Observer | June 9, 2009 | Reply

    • In year’s past you have not needed to suscribe to MLB TV. I believe you do need an mlb.com free login account though.

      Comment by Joshua B. | June 9, 2009 | Reply

      • Sweet. That, I already have, since I’m an audio subcriber. I have a time zone issue with my team so it’s hard to cost justify the MLB TV subscription when a lot of my team’s games start at 9 PM or later 🙂 Kinda hard to watch the game and still wake up at 5:20 AM to drop off the little one at day care and get to work on time!

        Comment by Kosmo @ The Casual Observer | June 9, 2009

  2. This is probably my favorite time of year along with the July trade deadline and the winter meetings.

    Comment by Max | June 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

