Andy Seiler's MLB Draft Blog

Home of the MLB Draft Notebook

I Had A Long Entry…

And WordPress screwed it up. Didn’t automatically save the draft like it was supposed to and then navigated away from the page. When you try to come back to the page, it has a blank screen. I don’t like WordPress. It says I’ve typed 6 words so far. Ugh. Will have the Nationals draft review with full writeups on picks through Marcus Stroman. I had just finished a nice little  writeup on Hoby Milner, their 44th-rounder who will end up fulfilling his scholarship at Texas. Ugh.

Just as a teaser, I give them a B, only because of Strasburg. I like the picks of Kobernus, Weaver, Taylor Jordan, and Nathan Karns, and if they can sign a single guy that’s projected to go to school, their grade might be a bit higher. Guys like Marcus Stroman, Brandon King, Kyle Morrison, Jacob Morris, Josh Elander, Chris Manno, Cohl Walla, and Hoby Milner make this an interesting draft, but I’d be surprised if any of those guys sign.

June 12, 2009 - Posted by | Random Thoughts |

2 Comments »

  1. Yeah, I’ve had that happen to me on wordpress quite a few times. I eventually got smart and made my posts in Word first.

    I’d be surprised if they sign too: its not like they are going to have much cash after Strasburg craks open the piggy bank.

    By the way, are you going to do any coverage on the International Free Agents? It might be hard to do it for this year, but you may want to think about it for the future. Kiley is really the only media person out there doing it right now (his old site, saberscouting, was fun for that: somehow, a lot of us who follow the IFA scene pretty closely wound up having some running discussions there). I suspect the trip to the DR could pay for itself rather quickly: I thought about doing it myself, but I’m an incredibly lazy blogger, so it would really only end up being for kicks and a few articles. Shoot me an email if you want to hear my ideas on the matter, as I’d be happy to share them with you, as I like your work.

    Comment by haverecords | June 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Does anyone know why they picked RHP Karns so late? Do they have a chance signing him or Taylor Jordan?

    Comment by rosco | June 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

