Andy Seiler's MLB Draft Blog

Home of the MLB Draft Notebook

Quick Note and Question

Since the signings will be coming in fast and furious, I’ve decided to hold off on the individual signings writeups for the moment, as there are just too many to handle. Instead, I’ll be posting team-by-team summaries of what they’ve done since my last signing thread update on Tuesday. I’ll be pretty swamped with deadline stuff tomorrow, so I’ll only be posting the big news items, so don’t expect a ton of coverage. BA covers most of the signings themselves, so I’m not breaking the news or anything.

The question I want to ask is do you want to do a chat sometime later in the week covering the final draft signing lists and other draft news? It’s completely up to you guys, and I’m available on early Wednesday and Thursday afternoons. Let me know what you think.

My weekly update of the 2010 draft order will be coming tomorrow before games begin.

August 17, 2009 - Posted by | Open Thread, Posting Schedule

5 Comments »

  1. What’s the plan once the deadline stuff is over? Finishing off the team-by-team analysis’? Moving on to 2010 stuff?

    Comment by Joshua B. | August 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes, both. My draft reviews will continue until I’ve done all 30 teams, and I’m going to be mixing in 2010 stuff. My 2010 prospect diarists will begin pretty soon, and I’ll also be interviewing guys from that class, too.

      Comment by andyseiler | August 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’d enjoy a chat. And I’d add that I think team-by-team is the right way to go.

    I also want to say that I really appreciate what you’ve done here. You’ve emerged, in my opinion, into one of the very best sources for information about the picks outside the top ten rounds or top 200 prospects. Keep up the good work, and any more information about those later round picks would be greatly appreciated!

    Comment by James F | August 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yes chats please

    Comment by DFA | August 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. I like the chats. The ones you did around draft time were terrific.

    Comment by j cruz | August 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

