Andy Seiler's MLB Draft Blog

Home of the MLB Draft Notebook

Reminder: Chat at Noon Eastern

Click Here.

I’ve set it up so that you can send in your questions there beforehand, and I’ll start answering those questions right at noon. I’ll cover anything you ask, so have at it.

EDIT: SBNation, the wonderful blogging platform where I got my start in MinorLeagueBall.com’s FanPost section, has booted my account for making fanposts on different sites. Hmm. It was an automatic computer boot, so I don’t blame the people there or anything, but if you can post something about this chat on Minor League Ball or your favorite site, that’d be greatly appreciated.

August 19, 2009 - Posted by | Chat

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Andy,

    Thank you for your good work! In light of their performances in the GCL and Appalachian Leagues do you have any more thoughts on the Braves’ draft picks? I was pretty unhappy with it and thought your analysis was pretty good, but some of the players that the Braves drafted are showing more promise than I had expected.

    I should add that the Braves have often done better in the lower rounds of the draft (partly due to draft and follow) than in the first five rounds.

    So has your assessment changed since June?

    Comment by Stephen in the UAE | August 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

